Bev and Ed

Excellent Accommodation 

★★★★★ 5 of 5

The apartment is exactly as described with everything you would possibly need for a comfortable stay. It was like home from home. Situated in a lovely quiet location, within easy distance of shops, restaurants and activities. Everyone was extremely welcoming and always eager to be of service. Cath & Darren even organised airport transfers for us so we didn’t need to find our own way to the apartment.

We will, and have, recommended the apartments to friends and we, ourselves, will definitely be returning

Date of Stay: May 2018

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Lynn and John

Fabulous!

★★★★★ 5 of 5

Had an amazing week at Darren and Cath apartment. Lovely apartment fully equipped with everything you need. Beautiful pool area which was never busy. Highly recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet get away from it all place. We will definitely be back, we loved it!

Date of Stay: May 2018

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Pam and Bill

WOW! Beautiful Apartments

★★★★★ 5 of 5

The communication between Darren and Cath was fantastic. The apartments were lovely and clean and larger than we thought. Perfect pool area. You will need a car to explore Paphos as we did. There are some beautiful beaches. I would highly recommend Darren and Cath apartments. A haven to come back to after a day of sightseeing.

We had a slight problem with the water in the second apartment but George who looks after the apartments sorted it pronto. Nothing was too much trouble..

Date of Stay: August 2017

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Leanne and Leigh

Lovely Apartment In An Authentic Cypriot village

★★★★★ 5 of 5

Darren’s communication from start to finish was impeccable and nothing seemed too silly to ask. The apartment itself is huge with a really lovely patio area and it’s situated within a modern, well presented complex.

A 5-minute walk away is a square of a couple of restaurants which are all ran by local villagers who are wonderful and really friendly. This was ideal for me and my husband but if you like the hustle and bustle with lots of bars you will need to jump a taxi at a cost of €10 each way. We did walk into town several times as we love a good explore and this takes around an hour. If you stay here, you must also pop over to the pottery place and have a pottery lesson and a chat. The villages love to tell you about their culture and are always on hand with a smile.

Oooo back to the apartment, I must mention the pool which again is a lovely size, well maintained and it also has a whirl pool within it. If I return to Paphos, I will return to Darren’s place! 😊

Date of Stay: August 2017

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Simonne and Oliver

Amazing stay!

★★★★★ 5 of 5

Just returned from an amazing week’s stay at the property and gutted to be home.

Right from the outset nothing was too much for the owners, who even arranged our taxi transfers to and from the airport which was one less thing for us to worry about and who were always at the end of an email to answer any questions we had.

Upon arrival, we were met by the happiest man on the planet Andy who took us to the apartment and ensured we got in ok and who looked after us for our stay with transport.

The apartment it’s self has absolutely everything you need, it was very clean and well equipped. We had the pool and jacuzzi to ourselves every day, which makes all the difference not having to fight for a sunbed.

The weather was amazing also, reaching 40 degrees for the latter part of our stay.

The apartment is located in a gorgeous friendly village that has shops and bars really close by and the main town and beaches are a short walk or taxi ride away. There is loads of sights to see too.

The purpose of the stay was for a friend’s wedding and before we arrived our taxi’s to and from the venue were booked for us by Darren.

Writing this review alone will not give the apartment or the owners the credit they deserve, nothing was ever too much trouble, which makes the experience more of a pleasure. We had a truly amazing time and can’t thank Darren and Cath enough for letting us stay at their apartment. It is highly recommended, and we will most definitely be returning, it really is a home from home! Thanks again Simonne and Oliver 😊 x

 Date of Stay: June 2016

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Eileen and Keith 

Three Weeks of Indulgence

★★★★★ 5 of 5

From initial enquiry to sitting in the sun on the patio everything was so easy. Lovely apartment with everything and more you could possibly want. Spacious, clean and very comfortable. A few minutes’ walk to the village and excellent restaurants, a few more minutes to fresh bread etc.

A very reliable bus service to Kato Paphos.

Lovely clean quiet pool area

Highly recommended. Thank you, Darren and Cath, sorry we missed the drink and chat, Eileen and Keith x

Date of Stay: September 2016

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Stacy and Gareth

Fabulous – Would Highly Recommend!

★★★★★ 5 of 5

We stayed here for our honeymoon October last year. The apartment went above and beyond our expectations, was super clean and the added features helped a lot.

You can see the pool from your garden and easy access with the pathway and everyone was really friendly. Local square offers some great restaurants and Paphos harbour is only a 5 min drive away if you want a change of scenery.

We were in need of a good recharge after the wedding and this place certainly offered that.

We would definitely go again, and we would highly recommend to anyone.

The owners were very helpful with anything we had questions about too. 🙂

 Date of Stay: October 2015

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Pat and Desmond

Just What We Needed, and We’ll Be Back!

★★★★★ 5 of 5

The description of the apartment was 110% in line with where we stayed and the experience from our initial enquiry was an enjoyable and worry free experience. Darren & Cath were professional in their approach and could not have done any more to make us feel at home. The apartment was very clean and fully equipped leaving us wanting for nothing.

The location is perfect for the peace and quiet to relax and gather thoughts by day and head to the local activities close by at night.

This was our first time staying here and with everything we experienced, we will certainly be coming back again.

Thank you Darren & Cath

Date of Stay: September 2016

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

  Gwen and Harold

Heavenly

★★★★★ 5 of 5

This property is outstanding very clean very spacious. Right from our initial enquiry about the property the owners were really helpful accommodating us in every way re; flight times also late/early check ins. We have stayed here twice now also had our wedding from here hopefully be back very soon I recommend this property to young and old set in an idyllic place very close to local tavernas bars restaurants this property us well worth a visit

 Date of Stay: August 2015

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Fiona and Christian

Amazing Stay

★★★★★ 5 of 5

Stayed here for my Mum’s wedding in August. The apartment was so spacious, clean and had everything you need. The pool area was quiet all day and night and also immaculate. Our transfer Andy was brilliant he was so happy and always made an effort to make conversation he was also our taxi driver for the duration of the week only ever a 10-minute wait after a phone call. Darren the owner was also excellent easy to get in contact with and very helpful. I couldn’t fault our stay and would recommend this to anyone, such great value for money!

Date of Stay: August 2014

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 Audrey and Alan

Wedding

★★★★★ 5 of 5

We chose this apartment for our wedding we stayed here for a month rented both apartments. Right from the initial booking the owner was in touch with us being really helpful. What a beautiful apartment, very spacious everything you needed beautiful gardens amazing clean pools apartment was immaculate inside and out would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone who’s visiting Cyprus Geroskipou is a gorgeous Cypriot village everyone so friendly and loads of home cooked food restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely recommend these apartments to for both old and young especially if your planning on getting married in Geroskipou Sacred gardens which we did as it’s only a stone’s throw away amazing month thank you again to the owners of these beautiful apartments cannot thank them enough

Date of Stay: July 2014

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Christine and Paul

Another Fab Stay

★★★★★ 5 of 5

Perfect location, very quiet but close enough to local square for bars, restaurants and supermarket. Apartment very clean, well equipped and a few steps to a superb swimming pool. Added bonus was weather for time of year with not a drop of rain for two weeks and plenty of sunshine. Darren as usual very helpful and accommodating which means we will return again as absolutely ideal for our late autumn break. Chris & Paul😃

Date of Stay: October 2015

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Dawn and Allan

Lovely Family Holiday Location

★★★★★ 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed in the apartment and as before I couldn’t fault it. It was clean, modern and had everything (and more) that we needed. Loads of cupboard space, fully fitted kitchen, patio doors onto our private patio. The pool is heavenly, and once again we had it to ourselves most days. The water park is a must. We walked there. We also walked to the crazy golf, the go carts, the beach and the harbour. There is a bus which runs hourly and is only 1 euro and of course taxis. Our taxi from the airport was arranged and waiting for us on arrival, by a very friendly driver.

We ate out every night either at the local taverna or at Platia a grill house takeaway or sit in. The food was excellent, reasonable and fresh and the owner George and his wife, very friendly. There is a supermarket for essentials a few minutes’ walk and a bakery for fresh bread and lovely cakes.

The weather was fantastic every day.

I would highly recommend this apartment for a truly quiet peaceful relaxing stay. A car is not required unless you want to explore the island, walking, buses and taxis suffice. We are a family of 4 including 2 sons of 16 and 12. And we will go again without any doubt.

 Date of Stay: October 2013

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Dan and Loretta

Excellent!

★★★★★ 5 of 5

We had a great time in Cyprus. The weather was fantastic as was the apartment. All was great with the apartment, it was exactly what we needed (great pool). My wife and I would just like to Thank you for making our first experience of this type of holiday, so simple and pain free. From the booking process to the sorting out of our taxi, you have been first class. We would certainly have no hesitation in booking with you again in the future and recommending you to our family and friends. Once again, Thank you so much for a great holiday.

 Date of Stay: September 2013

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

LetsOversea Cyprus Holiday Apartments
Average rating:  
 1 reviews
by Karl & Angelina on LetsOversea Cyprus Holiday Apartments
Absolutely Superb!
Response Time from Owner: Immediate
Comunication / Information Relating to Your Stay: First Class
Experience of Apartment & Complex: Amazing!

Angie & I were very lucky to have the apartment recommended to us by some friends who had stayed previously and had a wonderful time.

So, from the top, the communication from owners Darren & Cath was absolutely excellent! Rapid, clear responses to any and all queries regarding the apartment, complex, surrounding areas, amenities, weather, etc. These people are committed to ensuring you enjoy an unforgettable holiday experience in what is a stunning apartment set in beautiful surroundings and even has a sea view!

Aphrodite Springs is a high quality apartment complex that boasts an exceptionally well maintained outdoor pool and lounge area. Notwithstanding the fact that we stayed during August (at the height of the UK school Summer holidays), there were literally never any more than four people around the pool, irrespective of time of day - the whole complex felt so tranquil, it was almost serene!

The apartment itself was wonderful; exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated, it was fully furnished with all mod cons, including cooker, microwave, fridge-freezer, washing machine, kettle, toaster, iron, ironing board, cutlery & crockery, tv, dvd, UK satellite and air con throughout. The bedroom & lounge were well furnished with high quality furniture including sofas, dining table & chairs, a very comfortable double bed and plenty of storage for clothes & equipment- it even has a safe!

French doors lead onto a private patio complete with furniture for al fresco dining, and this leads directly to the poolside area. I would suggest it is the best placed of all the apartments as it is not only ground floor with direct access to the pool area, but it also has a private walkway, which, although is literally only about 10 seconds walk from the pool, is situated in such a way that the patio is secluded enough to allow you to sit outside and not be overlooked or overheard by anyone else - just perfect!

Set only a few minutes’ walk from the town square in Geroskipou, a supermarket, convenience stores, pharmacy, bakery and restaurants are all within easy reach. That said, if you are wanting to explore further afield, I would recommend hiring a car (Aphrodite Springs also has secure covered parking for residents & guests) - Paphos is no more than 10 minutes drive away and Coral Bay is only another 10 minutes further.

There are literally scores, of ‘off the beaten track’ adventures to be had & discoveries to be made, and these apartments are perfectly located to be able to return from a day out exploring to enjoy a nice chilled evening with a candle-lit meal on the patio, or, vice-versa - enjoy a super-chilled day around the pool and then head out to one of the hundreds of bars or tavernas to sample what can only be described as delectable traditional Greek food! *Top Tip - ask Darren & Cath for recommendations - you’ll be glad you did!

Bottom Line: We’re about to contact them to re-book for next year - what better recommendation could you ask for? 🙂

Karl & Angelina, it has been an absolute pleasure having you as our guests as you start your married life together. The way you looked after the apartment as if it were your own, makes us truly grateful to you both, thank you!Our door is always open to you whenever you wish to return to Cyprus and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Darren & Cath x